2012 Annual Meeting

The Annual Meeting is the world's premier refining meeting, assembling key executives, decision-makers, and technical experts from refining businesses, technology providers, contracting and consulting firms, and equipment manufacturers around the world. The general session features high profile speakers who will address current issues of importance to the industry. Leading industry experts will share valuable insights on major issues, including energy and environmental initiatives and the latest technical developments impacting the refining and petrochemical industry communities.

Conference Highlights:

Annual Luncheon Speaker:

George W. Bush, 43rd President of the United States and Founder of the George W. Bush Foundation

Industry Leadership Breakfast Speaker:

Gregory J. Goff,  President and Chief Executive Officer, Tesoro Corporation

General Session Speakers: 

Stuart Rothenberg,  Editor and Publisher,  Rothenberg Political Report & Columnist, Roll Call 

Vince Flynn, New York Times Best Selling Author

The 2012 technical sessions on Monday afternoon and Tuesday will include Process Safety; Crude Oil Supply; Distillate Hydroprocessing; FCC Technology and Operations; Gasoline Technologies; Management Issues; Plant Automation; Reliability; Resid Processing; and Workforce/Training.

AFPM sponsors several social functions that allow attendees to network, contact old acquaintances and make new contacts. Approximately 25 industry supplier companies sponsor hospitality functions that offer attendees an opportunity to develop or maintain relationships with key suppliers of technology.

Register by February 3rd and save $100!